Friends of Smith Mountain Lake State Park
Sunday, January 20, 2019

Upcoming Events

 
To learn about all events scheduled at Smith Mountain Lake State Park use this link http://www.dcr.virginia.gov/state-parks/park-events. Select Smith Mountain Lake State Park and the date range that interests you.
 
 
The following events are of special interest to members of Friends of Smith Mountain Lake State Park. Members should contact the appropriate committee chairperson or park staff to volunteer.
 
Wednesday, November 28 9:30 am Adopt-a-Highway
Friday, November 30 1:00 pm Santa's Craft Corner (decorating)
Saturday, December 1 1 - 2:30 pm Santa's Craft Corner
Thursday, December 6
Thursday, December 20
9:30 am Trails
Wednesday, December 12
3:00 pm Friends Christmas Party (decorating)
6:00 pm Friends Christmas Party - Kern's home
             (bring finger food or dessert)
Monday, December 17 9:30 am Osprey Race meeting
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 2:00 First Day Hike (volunteers)
Thursday, January 3
Thursday, January 17
9:30 am Trails
Sunday, January 13 3:00 pm Lecture Series
Saturday, April 6 9:30 am Osprey 10K/5K Run-Walk