Friends of Smith Mountain Lake State Park
Sunday, May 26, 2019

Upcoming Events

 
To learn about all events scheduled at Smith Mountain Lake State Park use this link http://www.dcr.virginia.gov/state-parks/park-events. Select Smith Mountain Lake State Park and the date range that interests you.
 
 
The following events are of special interest to members of Friends of Smith Mountain Lake State Park. Members should contact the appropriate committee chairperson or park staff to volunteer.
 
Thursday, April 18
3:00 am - 12:00 noon  Landscape Committee    
Saturday, April 20 1:00 - 3:00 pm  Easter Extravaganza
Saturday, April 27 1:00 -3:00 pm Earth Day
Saturday, April 28
Winter Lecture Series
“Hunter’s Raid: How the D—N Yankees Burned The Shenandoah
from the Potomac to the James
Beatrice Iceman
Thursday, April 18
Thursday, May 2
Thursday, May 16
9:30 am Trails
Friday, May 3 12:00 - 5:00 pm  Business Expo at the Y in Franklin County
Saturday, May 18 1:00 - 3:00 pm  Kids to Park Day
Monday, May 20
6:00 pm  FRIENDS ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP PICNIC
members bring dishes to share and/or desserts
Saturday, May 25 7:00 pm  Ray Judd's Music in the Park